Re:amaze offers two plan structures:
- User-based: you get unlimited conversations and are charged based on the number of users in the account
- Volume-based: you get unlimited users and are charged based on the number of conversations in the account
We offer 3 user-based plans: Basic, Pro, and Plus. Billing is based on how many staff users you have in your Re:amaze account.
For example, if you have 5 staff users and you've chosen the Basic Plan, your monthly total is $29 x 5 users = $145 per month.
We offer 3 volume-based plans: Starter, Volume Pro, and Volume Plus. The Starter plan starts with 500 active* conversations per month with Basic features and unlimited staff members. Re:amaze's volume-based pricing can also be customized with a higher monthly conversation allowance.
*An active conversation is any conversation with at least one customer-facing reply, either from a staff user, chatbot, or autoresponder.
Re:amaze offers an annual subscription for our user-based plans (Basic, Pro, and Plus) where you can save 5% compared to paying month to month. This is not currently available for volume-based plans.
Accounts are billed for the entire year at the start of the billing period. If you decide to add additional users or upgrade to another plan afterward, you will be charged a pro-rated amount based on the additional users/new plan price and the number of days remaining in the billing cycle.
For example, if you avail of the annual Pro plan for 1 user on January 1st, you’ll be charged $558.60 ($46.55 x 12 months) for the entire year. If you add a new staff user on August 1st, Re:amaze will give you a 3-day grace period before you are charged for the additional seat. If the user is still in the account on August 4th, you’ll be charged an additional $229.56 based on the following computation:
- annual price per user * (days left in the billing cycle / days in the year including leap day) * number of additional users
- $558.60 * (150 days / 365 days) * 1 additional user = $229.56
Custom plans allow you to mix and match features from higher tier plans and add them to your current plan. Custom plans are great if you and your team have very specific needs.
For example, if you’re on the Basic plan but you need to manage multiple stores in one Re:amaze account, you can add Multi-Brand (Pro feature) to your plan without upgrading to Pro. Feel free to reach out to our support team to learn more about custom plans.
For more information about pricing, see our pricing page here. All amounts shown are in U.S. Dollars (USD).
Your Subscription Plan
You can view your subscription details by going to ⚙️Settings > Subscription Plan. The information displayed are as follows:
If the system is unable to process a charge, your Re:amaze account will temporarily go into read-only mode where you can still access your conversations but won’t be able to reply.
⚠️ Troubleshooting: Issues processing payments
There may be certain situations where payments cannot be processed:
- If you typed in the wrong credit card number or billing address: make sure to double check your inputs and try again.
- If the transaction was blocked by your bank: make sure you approve the charges by Re:amaze if your credit card company reaches out about a blocked charge.
Canceling or Suspending Your Re:amaze Account
You may suspend your Re:amaze account for up to 6 months without payment. While your account is suspended, everything will be in read-only mode and you will not be able reply to conversations. However, you can still access your account to retrieve any information and data you need within 6 months. After 6 months, all of your information, data, and account configurations will be deleted in accordance with our data and information policy.
To delete your Re:amaze account, the account owner will need to close the account explicitly. All of your account data, conversations, and contacts will then be permanently deleted.
For more information, see How do I suspend, cancel, or close my Re:amaze account?
What types of payment do you accept?
Re:amaze accepts all major credit cards and Shopify billing.
What is a user?
A user is anyone who has login credentials to manage or view conversations in Re:amaze.
Where can I see my receipts/invoice? Can you send them to me via email?
Re:amaze doesn’t send out invoices via email but you can access them anytime in ⚙️Settings > Payment History. You can download each invoice by right-clicking on the page > clicking Print > Save as PDF.
How can I change my plan?
You can go to ⚙️Settings > Subscription Plan to upgrade to a higher tier plan. If you’d like to switch your plan from user-based to volume-based (or vice versa), downgrade, or switch from annual to monthly (or vice versa), feel free to reach out to our team!
I uninstalled Re:amaze from my Shopify store, why am I still being charged?
Uninstalling the Re:amaze app from your Shopify store does not cancel your Re:amaze subscription. Re:amaze works on all websites (not just Shopify) so the subscription status is not tied to the app installation.
I’m no longer using Re:amaze but I forgot to cancel, can I get a refund?
All Re:amaze fees are non-refundable as stated in our Terms of Service.
If you have questions about your subscription that isn't covered here, feel free to reach out to our team at email@example.com or via chat; we’ll be happy to help!